Turn A Blind Eye

  
This is a Flash Fiction for the Purposeful Practitioner submission.  Thanks to Roger Shipp for hosting. For more pictures like this, see here.

***

Monkey#1-What have they sent you for? I asked to see the organ grinder.

Monkey#2-What seems to be the problem?

M#1-This.

M#2-This?

M#1-It’s a clear violation of me terms and conditions is what it is.

Monkey #2-And what are they then?

M#1-It clearly stipulates in my contract, Page 4, paragraph 2 that I should see no evil. 

M#2-And?

M#1-Well, have a look for yourself.

M#2-At what?

M#1-The decor. It’s vile.

M#2-Is it?

M#1-What do you think?

M#2-What do your colleagues say?

M#1-Well, Barry’s keeping schtum and Jim never listens to me anyway.

M#2-Maybe you could take a leaf out of their book.

M#1-Listen, I want out. First thing to tomorrow, I’m going to see if my agent can get me some advertising work. I won’t put up with an environment like this.

M#2-But it’s only a stag’s head.

M#1-Stag’s head? I’m talking about the beige curtains.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Turn A Blind Eye

  1. That was a new idea for this prompt, who would have thought of using the curtains to finish it.
    Nice, thank you.

  2. Funny! I like the twist at the end.

  3. I love when little details become the starring attraction in these pieces. Nicely done!

  4. What a great twist!!!! Hope to see you again in the future!

Leave a Reply

