Has It Come To This? Free Book Promotion

So. My book has now been on sale a little over a week. Care to guess how many copies I’ve shifted? Go on, don’t be shy. ONE. That’s right. One copy. And I bought that one myself. The fact that I’m getting it for 65% of face value when you factor in royalties is scant consolation for the fact the fruit of my toils is currently corpsing on the Internet.  I always assumed that I wrote primarily for the money, or at least the prospect thereof but my recent experience has convinced me it was always about the exposure.

Rose-Tinted Rifle Sights is a self-published collection of short stories by an unknown author. It was never going to set the literary world alight. In spite of that, I’m rather proud of it and the stories that have found an audience have been fairly well-received. It might only be my narcissism, but I think it would be a pity if the book were left to dissipate into the cyber ether.
With that in mind, I’ve decided to make it free for the next five days. Interested parties in the UK are directed to this page. In the US, it can be found here. It’s also available in other territories, though quite frankly, it’d be getting presumptuous to put up all the links.

In essence, this is a free lunch though if you do like what you read, a review would be nice. If you don’t, then you’re still welcome to leave a review, though I’d prefer the Internet equivalent of an embarrassed silence.

So what do you have to lose? Download it today, I’m (almost) reasonably certain you won’t be disappointed.

  

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

