Don’t Carp, Marley Tiffin: Out Now

DCMT#5

“Dylan practices his best pose for the papparazzi.”

This was one of the pictures I was going to use in my teaser campaign.  I can’t remember what the caption was going to be but it seems appropriate to use the picture as a plug since the fish depected bears an uncanny resemblance to the Bash Street Kids character of the same name. 

I used to have a fish like this back in the day.  I named him after Gareth Roberts, who was the Hull City Captain at the time when they were the second best team in Yorkshire.  I can’t quite remember what happened to him but I suspect it wasn’t good.  Rather like all political careers end in failure, the vast majority of my goldfish careers end in the u-bend.

If anyone’s interested, my book is now out on Kindle:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Dont-Marley-Tiffin-Etienne-Hanratty-ebook/dp/B00LNEOJ8Q/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1404982043&sr=1-1

As well as Smashwords:

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/456339

And at the moment, they’re hanging around on the virtual shelves like chick-lit protagonists so anything to give it a push would be welcome.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

